With 25 of 25 precincts reported as of 11:12 p.m. Election Day, it’s known that races in Mille Lacs County went to incumbents across the board:

Joe Walsh wins the county attorney’s office with 5,614 votes to challenger Jan Jude’s 4,359 votes. Voters offered 55 write-in suggestions for the position.

Tim Wilhelm retains the District 2 Mille Lacs County Commissioner seat with 1,071 votes to challenger Kathleen Stoeckel’s 922. There were five write-in votes.

Roger Tellinghuisen will return as District 4 Mille Lacs County Commissioner after he garnered 1,322 votes against that of challenger Sy Anderson, with 817 votes. People made 10 write-in candidate suggestions.

Load comments