Crookston Spring Dean's List

Students named to the University of Minnesota, Crookston spring semester 2021 Chancellor’s List were announced recently by the Office of the Registrar. To qualify for a place on the Chancellor’s List, students must complete 12 or more letter-graded (A-F) credits while attaining a 4.00 grade point average.

Students named to the Chancellor’s List include Sammy Donnay from Princeton, MN.

To qualify for the Dean’s List, students must earn a GPA of 3.5 or higher and complete a minimum of 16 credit hours. In the Spring 2021 term, students were required to have completed a minimum of 12 credits graded on the standard letter-grade scale for the term.

Hamline University Dean's List

Congratulations to the following students who were among the 640 to make the College of Liberal Arts Dean’s List this semester:

Nicole Allen of Milaca, MN (56353)

Caitlin Hartman of Foreston, MN (56330)

Emma Moe of Princeton, MN (55371)

Matthew Peters of Princeton, MN (55371)

Founded in 1854, Hamline was the first university in Minnesota and among the first coeducational institutions in the nation. Today, Hamline University provides a world-class education for undergraduate and graduate students. Our faculty, staff, and students cultivate an ethic of civic responsibility, social justice, and inclusive leadership.

M State spring graduates

The following area students are among the 700 2021 Spring Semester graduates of Minnesota State Community and Technical College, with campuses in Detroit Lakes, Fergus Falls, Moorhead and Wadena.

Princeton, MN

Timothy Bialka, Electrical Line Worker-Diploma

As a member of the Minnesota State system, M State serves more than 8,000 students in credit courses each year in 80 career and liberal arts programs online and at its campuses in Detroit Lakes, Fergus Falls, Moorhead and Wadena. By partnering with communities, the college also provides workforce development services and other responsive training programs.

UW Stout spring Dean's List

The following students from the area have been named to the University of Wisconsin-Stout Dean’s List for the spring 2021 semester.

Cambridge, MN

Ashley Melander, Junior, BS early childhood education

Kate Polzin, Senior, BS early childhood education

Foley, MN

Max Lefebvre, Junior, BS Computer and Electrical Eng

Foreston, MN

Ashley Boyd, Junior, BS psychology

Zimmerman, MN

Brett Howard, Freshman, BS construction

Joe Leider, Junior, BFA entertainment design

Haydon Miller, Senior, BS manufacturing engineering

Madelyn Muckenhirn, Senior, BS Computer Science

Isabella Ramm, Junior, BFA industrial design, BFA industrial design

The award is presented to students who have a grade point average of 3.5 or above.

Recommended for you

Load comments