Hopkins Public Schools logo

Hopkins Public Schools logo.

As of Wednesday, Aug. 14 eight people have filed as candidates for Hopkins School Board.

Those who have filed include incumbents Steve Adams, Kris Newcomer and Dave Larson and Shannon Andreson, Tanya Khan, Jonathan Luebbers Benjamin Karls and Katie O’Shea Pederson.

The period for filing affidavits of candidacy closed Aug. 13. The general election will be Tuesday, Nov. 5.

Four board seats will be open and decided on the day of the election. The elected school board members’ terms are for four years and will begin January 2020. The school board has seven members who are elected at-large. Members whose terms expire this year include Adams, Larson, Newcomer and Wendy Donovan.

For more information, visit hopkinsschools.org/about-us/school-board or call 952-988-4000.

Load comments