Christine Ritchie and incumbents Mark Ambrosen, Katie Becker and Lisa Wagner are the winners in the race for Minnetonka School Board. 

According to unofficial results from the Secretary of State’s office, Wagner had the most votes with 3,088 (14%), followed by Becker with 3,031 votes (13.7%), Ambrosen with 2,791 votes (12.6%) and Ritchie with 2,595 votes (11.7%).  

A total of 11 candidates were seeking election to four at-large seats on the board. Julie Light received 1,929 votes (8.7%), Trevor Thurling received 1,885 votes (8.5%), Sarah Clymer received 1,885 votes (8.5%), Josh Wilcox received 1,832 votes (8.3%), Don Amorosi received 1,164 votes (5.3%) Meghan Selinger received 1,012 votes (4.6%) and Kathryn Gimse received 861 votes (3.9%). There were 38 write-in votes.


Copyright © 2019 at Sun Newspapers. Digital dissemination of this content without prior written consent is a violation of federal law and may be subject to legal action.

Load comments