The League of Women Voters of Minnetonka, Eden Prairie, Hopkins will host three candidate forums to provide voters with candidate information for the Eden Prairie school board and city, Senate District 48 and House Districts 48 A/B elections. These will be candidate-only forums. There will be no live audience. The forums will be at the Eden Prairie Council Chambers, 8080 Mitchell Rd.

The candidates will answer questions from the public during the three moderated, televised candidate forums, following the format established by the League of Women Voters Minnesota. The questions will be taken in writing from online submissions at

The candidate forums will be streamed live and rebroadcast. Rebroadcast schedules and streaming video links will be posted at

The Eden Prairie City Council candidate forum will be 7-8:30 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 24. The candidates include PG Narayanan, Lisa Toomey and Ryan Miske.

The Senate District 48 and House Districts 48 A/B forum will be 7-8:30 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 1. The candidates include Steve Cwodzinski and Jeff Jiang in Senate District 48; Laurie Pryor and Eric Wessels in House 48A; and Carlie Kotyza-Witthuhn and Holly Link in House 48B.

The Eden Prairie School Board candidate forum will be 7-8:30 p.m., Wednesday, Oct. 7. The candidates for the three board seats are Tony Morimoto, Kim Ross, Beth Fletcher, Maryam Abdi, Francesca Pagan-Umar and C.J. Strehl.

Load comments