Unofficial election results are in for the five seats open on the Minnetonka City Council.

Elected to the council are incumbent Rebecca Schack with 629 votes (82%) in Ward 2, Bradley Schaeppi, who won Ward 3 by three votes with 878 votes (49.97%) over incumbent Mike Happe, who had 875 votes (49.8%), Kissy Coakley with 1,010 votes (52%), and unopposed candidates Susan Carter for at-large B, and Brian Kirk for Ward 1 with 4,358 (96%) and 816 votes (96%) respectively.

Copyright © 2019 at Sun Newspapers. Digital dissemination of this content without prior written consent is a violation of federal law and may be subject to legal action.

Kristen Miller is the community editor for the Sun Sailor, covering the communities of Plymouth, Hopkins and Minnetonka. Email story ideas to

Load comments