Edina voters will pick three school board members from a field of seven candidates Tuesday, Nov. 5.

With polls open 7 a.m. to 8 p.m., Edina ballots features incumbents Leny Wallen-Friedman and Sarah Patzloff, plus five newcomers: Linda Friede, Janie Shaw, Lou Nanne, Julie Greene and Garrett Knudsen. Voters may visit edinamn.gov/223/Election to find their polling place.

Voters may also fill out direct absentee ballots at Edina City Hall, 4801 W. 50th St. Hours for direct absentee voting are 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. the rest of this week, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 2, and 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday, Nov. 4.

To be eligible to vote, a resident of the Edina School District must be a U.S. citizen, at least 18 years old on Election Day, a resident of Minnesota for 20 days prior to the election and finished with all parts of any felony sentence. Voters who are not registered in their Edina precinct may register and vote on Election Day.

Voters wishing to review their options may view the Edina Sun Current Voters Guide at tinyurl.com/y2s98uua. More candidate information, including links to video recordings of candidate forums, can be found at edinaschools.org/Page/5654.

The next print edition of the Edina Sun Current will go to press before the votes are tallied, but an election recap will be available after polls close at current.mnsun.com.

-- Compiled by Andrew Wig

Copyright © 2018 at Sun Newspapers/ APG Media of East Central Minnesota. Digital dissemination of this content without prior written consent is a violation of federal law and may be subject to legal action.

Load comments