Ryan Collins has been elected to the Stillwater City Council to replace retiring council member Doug Menikheim as the Ward 1 representative. 

Collins ran unopposed after candidate Brad Glynn withdrew from the race. However, due to the timing of his withdrawal Glynn's name remained on the ballot. Collins received 1335 votes, while Glynn received 469 votes.

Incumbent Mike Polehna was challenged by Kenneth Walls for his seat representing Ward 4 to the city council. Polehna won with 70.79 percent of the vote, ended the election with 1,546 votes and Walls receiving 627 votes.

Mayor Ted Kozlowski did not face a challenger and was elected with 8,327 votes.

Menikheim will finish his term and Collins will be sworn in during the first city council meeting in January.

Recommended for you

Load comments