Skip to main content

Contact Us - Sun Thisweek

Sun Thisweek Burnsville-Eagan

Sun Thisweek Lakeville

Dakota County Tribune for Apple Valley-Farmington-Rosemount

15322 Galaxie Ave., Suite 219

Apple Valley, MN 55124

View Map

Phone: 952-894-1111

Delivery and circulation: 763-712-3544

Fax: 952-846-2010

To obtain an online subscription to, click here

To read a story about the history of the Dakota County Tribune, click here.

To view of list of locations where single copies of the print edition are available, click here.

To read the letters to the editor policy, click here.

To read guidelines for submitting news items and other general information, click here.

Circulation & Delivery

Local residents can receive a free copy of Sun Thisweek or the Dakota County Tribune mailed to their residence or business in the following zip codes. 

Sun Thisweek Lakeville (55044, 55024, 55068, 55372, 55020, 55054, 55306) 

Sun Thisweek Burnsville-Eagan (55337, 55306, 55121, 55122, 55123) 

Dakota County Tribune Apple Valley-Farmington-Rosemount (55124, 55068, 55024, 55044) 

To start free delivery, send your name, address, phone number; put your signature and the month/date/year on a card or letter; and mail to Subscriber Services, 4095 Coon Rapids Blvd. N.W., Coon Rapids, MN 55433. 

Phone: (763) 712-3544

Legal Notices

Assumed Names and other Legally Required Advertisements

for Dakota County – Apple Valley, Burnsville, Eagan, Farmington, Lakeville and Rosemount

Tonya Orbeck

Phone: 763-691-6001


Obituaries and Announcements

To place an obituary click here.

To place an announcement click here (births, engagements, anniversaries, etc.).

Phone: (763) 241-3651 or


Managing Editor/Letters to the Editor/Lakeville/Rosemount

Tad Johnson

Phone: 952-846-2033


Managing Editor/Burnsville/Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191

John Gessner

Phone: 952-846-2031


Apple Valley/Rosemount-Apple Valley-Eagan School District 196

Patty Dexter

Phone: 952-846-2038


Farmington/Farmington Area School District/Eagan

Kara Hildreth 

Phone: 952-846-2028



Mike Shaughnessy

Phone: 952-846-2030


News Briefs

Tad Johnson

Phone: 952-846-2033



Multimedia Regional Advertising Director/General Manager

Carmen Meyer

Phone: 320-616-1913


Burnsville, Apple Valley and Rosemount Multi Media Account Executive

Aaron Rother

Phone: 952-846-2017


Lakeville and Farmington Multi Media Account Executive

Lori Lieske

Phone: 952-846-2016


Burnsville, Eagan and Multi Media Account Executive

Sharon Brauer

Phone: 952-392-6855


Anniversaries, Engagements and other Announcements

Jeanne Cannon

Phone: 952-392-6875

Classified and Employment Ad Sales

Lisa Nollen

Phone: 952-392-6886



Specialty Publications Contacts:         

Kristine Richter

Direct: 952-846-2047      

Toll Free: 1-877-574-4391


Mary Jo Sirek            

Direct: 952-846-2052                         

Toll Free: 1-800-383-9139




Keith Anderson

Director of News


Mark Weber

Regional President