The field of possible candidates for this year’s Minnesota Teacher of the Year honor has been narrowed to 33. An independent selection panel of 21 community leaders chose the semifinalists from an initial field of 132 candidates from across the state.

The list of semifinalists includes the following area school district teachers:

Copyright © 2023 at Sun Newspapers/ APG Media of East Central Minnesota. Digital dissemination of this content without prior written consent is a violation of federal law and may be subject to legal action.

Load comments