The MWHS/W-M/SW Christian Girls Hockey teams held their awards banquet last week at the Lafayette Club. After a nice dinner and introductions of each player on both the JV and Varsity teams awards were given out.

JV Most Improved Player was junior Chloe Kantola. JV Hardest Worker Award went to freshman Kiera Cameron. JV Coaches Award went to eighth grader Campbell Schwob.

The White Hawks Varsity had a number of Award Winners as they completed their most successful season in the history of the program, capped off by a fourth place finish in the state tournament.

Senior goalie Taylor Smith was the teams Hobey Baker Award winner. Smith also was named to the Minnesota Girls Hockey All-State Academic team.

Team awards went to: Most Improved Player to eighth grader Emily Wendorf. Rookie of the Year went to eighth grader Sydney Leonard. Hardest Worker was won by both Taylor Leonard and Grace Peterson. Top Offensive Player was senior Sydney Hules. Top Defensive Player was sophomore Brooke Pioske and Most Valuable Player went to Taylor Smith.

Honorable Mention All-Conference selections were sophomore defenseman Taylor Leonard, freshman winger Kailey Niccum, and senior winger Emily Schepers.

Receiving WCC All-Conference plaques and honors were: sophomores Grace Peterson and Brooke Pioske along with seniors Sydney Hules, Lauren Burris, and Taylor Smith.

Pioske and Burris were also named honorable mention All-State and Smith was selected as one of two All-State Class A goalies.

Coaches Claire Goldsmith and Bob Kuehl received hardware as well this off season as they were selected as Class 2A Coaches of the Year.

A magical season was then wrapped up with a 35 minute video produced by Renee Burris.

Load comments