There are races for two at-large posts on the Elk River Area School Board and a race for one of the two election districts.

Elk River Area School Board Chairman Shane Steinbrecher, of Zimmerman, holds the District 1 seat includes part of Elk River and Zimmerman, and he is running unopposed.

Gregg Peppin, of Rogers, holds the southerly District 2 seat. He is being challenged by Jerry Jaker, of Elk River, and Sara Weiss, of Rogers.  District 2 includes: The City of Elk River – Ward 4 (Sherburne County), City of Ramsey (Anoka County), City of Dayton (Hennepin and Wright Counties), City of Rogers (Hennepin County),  Cities of Albertville, Otsego and St. Michael (Wright County).

Incumbents Tony Walter and Jamie Plantenberg-Selbitschka hold at-large seats and are running for re-election. They are being challenged by Gregory Bownik, of Rogers; Joshua C. Purcell, of Elk River; Kim Michels, of Rogers; and Lois Pettman, of Nowthen.

District 1 includes: City of Elk River – Wards 1, 2 and 3 (Sherburne County, City of Zimmerman (Sherburne County), Townships of Baldwin, Big Lake, Livonia and Orrock (Sherburne County), the Cities of Nowthen and St. Francis (Anoka County)and Stanford Township (Isanti County)

Recommended for you

Load comments