Michael Stanga, Tina Goede and Jeffrey Dahl join incumbents Tom Darkenwald and Vern Heidner in race for 4-year at-large posts

Filings for two open at-large seats on the Otsego City Council closed today with hats in the ring from the two incumbents and three newcomers.

Vern Heidner and Tom Darkenwald have filed for re-election to the two at-large four-year posts and so have Michael Stanga, Tina Goede and Jeffrey Dahl.

The top-two vote getters in this field of five would win election to the Otsego City Council. The terms would begin in January. The mayoral post and the two other at-large posts on the five member council will be up two years from now.

Recommended for you

Load comments