Seven individuals and a state championship football team will be the newest group of inductees into the Cambridge-Isanti High School’s Bluejacket Hall of Fame, the school’s Hall of Fame committee announced on Monday, July 8.

The 2019 class of inductees includes the 1987 football team that claimed the Class A title, along with two other individuals with ties to the sport in Robert Eastlund and Todd Treichel.

The rest of the honorees include Richard G. Hardy representing the arts; Neil Jennissen from wrestling; Wendy Rooney from gymnastics; Shawn Stone from track and field; and Jonelle Streed from basketball.

The induction ceremony will be held on Sunday, Aug. 18, at the Spirit River Community Center in Isanti. A social hour is scheduled for 5 p.m., followed by a banquet and formal inductions starting at 6 p.m.

Tickets are $30 for general admission seating and are available by visiting and using the search phrase “Bluejacket Hall of Fame Banquet 2019.”

Load comments