The Coon Rapids/Andover Little League 12-year-old All Star Team was honored Aug. 24 for reaching the Little League World Series and finishing in the top 12 in the world.

Teammates rode into Sand Creek Park Saturday morning on fire trucks to a welcoming crowd, and kids surrounded the team for autographs.

After leaving the trucks, the team sat on a set of bleachers while coaches Greg Bloom, Scott Buettner and Jason Law each made a few comments, followed by comments from CRALL President Gregg DeRusha.

The team then filed out onto the center mound to release balloons. The ceremony wrapped up with players spreading dirt from the World Series fields on their home field before having dessert.

The team members are: Wyatt Myers, Jaxon Knutson, Logan Nistler, Cayden Alphin, Carson Timm, Dylan Bloom, Lukas Squier, Maddy Freking, Tyler Phillips, Jack Brandl, Cameron Sakry, Drew Law, Brett Buettner and Jameson Kuznia.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.