The Anoka Area Chamber of Commerce last month announced the winners of it’s business of the year and other awards.

Following are the winners:

• Retail Business of the Year: The Mad Hatter Restaurant and Tea House.

• Service Business of the Year: Bank of Elk River.

• Manufacturing Business of the Year: Mate Precision Tooling.

• President’s Award for Outstanding Volunteerism: Darlene Sogn from Oakwood Insurance Agency.

• Ambassador of the Year Award: Jessi Gurr from Iceberg Web Design.

The chamber also honored board chair Bruce Sogn and retiring board members Kerri Cowden of SharePoint Credit Union, Kent Hanson of Anoka Technical College/Anoka Ramsey Community College, Gary Knafla of Andover Physical Therapy and Jim Merritt of Altron, Inc.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.